Our Board & Staff


Foundation for Louisiana has assembled a Board of Directors comprised of professionals who, among them, have strong ties to every part of the state, as well as leadership skills, business expertise and philanthropic experience that has been recognized nationally and throughout the world. This powerful combination of local investment and world-class talent makes the Board one of Foundation for Louisiana’s strongest assets.

Pamela Jenkins, Ph.D.
Chair, Research Professor of Sociology, Women’s Studies Program, University of New Orleans

Linetta J. Gilbert
Chair Emeritus; Managing Partner, Gilbert & Associates

Ambassador James A. Joseph
Chair Emeritus

Lieutenant Gen. Russel Honore (Retired)

Telley S. Madina
Senior Policy Officer, Oxfam America

Alvertha Bratton Penny
Principal, Alvertha Penny and Associates

Mark L. Quinn
Conrad N. Hilton Endowed Chair in Entrepreneurship and Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship at Xavier University; director, Xavier University Entrepreneurship Institute

Foundation for Louisiana depends on its dedicated professional staff to carry out its mission to reduce vulnerability and build stronger, more sustainable communities statewide. The Foundation’s high-engagement team works closely with Louisiana residents to understand the challenges they face and their hopes for the future. The staff brings a wide array of experience and talent to this work and shares an abiding commitment to building a better Louisiana.


Flozell Daniels, Jr.
President and CEO

Alfredo A. Cruz
Vice President of Programs & Special Initiatives

Dana Delpit
Chief Financial Officer


Laquitta Bowers
Programs Assistant

Monique Brown
Programs Assistant

Caressa Chester
Coastal Community Programs Assistant

Leila Darwish
Disaster Resilience Program Fellow

Rosa Gomez-Herrin
Truth, Racial Healing and Transformation (TRHT) Program Manager

Tanya Gulliver-Garcia
Associate Director, Programs and Planning

Ra’Shaud Haines
Manager, Community Investment Fund

Keeta Harrison
Programs Assistant for Special Initiatives

Victoria Heffron
Staff Accountant

Klie Kliebert
Communications Manager

Marc Perry
Truth, Racial Healing & Transformation (TRHT) Program Manager

Maria Cherry Rangel
Director of Strategic Initiatives

Ameca Reali
New Orleans Program Officer

Rachelle Thomason
Coastal Community Resilience Programs Associate

Nicole Washington
Executive Assistant to the President & CEO

Liz Williams Russell
Coastal Community Resilience Director

Community Investment Fund
Flozell Daniels, Jr.
Alexandra Stroud, AIA, LEED AP
Pamela Jenkins, Ph.D.
Mark Quinn

LGBTQ Out in the South
Dylan Waguespack, Louisiana Trans Advocates
Sebastian Rey, LGBT Community Center
Wes Ware, BreakOUT!
Lois Smyth, Baton Rouge Area Foundation
SarahJane Brady, Forum for Equality
Michelle Erenberg, LIFT Louisiana
Alfredo Cruz, Foundation for Louisiana
Dr. Earl Nupsius Benjamin, The BACH Group
Dr. Flint Mitchell, Louisiana Children’s Research Center for Development and Learning
Roy Williams, Greater New Orleans Foundation